The Themes


 Slide show




Back to French site

Browse through the themes and over 1000 photographs, the oldest of which dates back to 1912, to discover the history of a locomotive repair shop built during the First World War. After 50 years spent repairing and overhauling a total of 4025 steam locomotives, the works switched to diesel-electrics and in particular to the AIA-AIA 68000/68500s, the BB 67000/200/300/400s, and the CC 72000s. 170 years of history are retraced to reveal the relatively little-known but nonetheless rich railway heritage of the Rouen metropolitan area.


 The G.A.Q.M.? -  Useful links